Assassin's Creed Shadows: Ubisoft Unveils Japan-Themed Entry with Cinematic Trailer Premiere
Published 15 May 2024
Ubisoft has officially renamed the much-anticipated Assassin's Creed Red to Assassin's Creed Shadows, with the Japan-themed installment set to make its grand reveal this week. The official announcement came through a tweet from Ubisoft, confirming that the world premiere of the cinematic trailer will air on May 15 at 9 AM PT (12 PM ET / 4 PM GMT / 5 PM BST) on Ubisoft's YouTube channel. While the trailer is expected to be purely cinematic, fans can look forward to more comprehensive gameplay reveals likely during the Summer Game Fest in June, and specifically at the Ubisoft Forward event on June 10.

In preparation for the reveal, Ubisoft has introduced an "hourglass puzzle" on Assassin's Creed's social media channels, offering rewards to players who can solve it. Shadows, initially known as Red, was part of a broader announcement highlighting the future direction of Assassin's Creed as an open-world RPG series. Although detailed information about the game remains scarce, the Japanese setting and its integration with Assassin's Creed Infinity have been confirmed. According to the metadata on Ubisoft's Store, the game will be available on PC, Xbox Series X|S, PS5, and PS4, notably excluding an Xbox One version. Given Assassin's Creed's legacy of top-tier open-world games, fans have high hopes that Shadows will uphold the series' esteemed reputation.

Find us at:
ⓕFacebook 👉🏻 https://www.facebook.com/ToyPanic
📸Instagram 👉🏻 https://www.instagram.com/toypanicstore
🎬Youtube 👉🏻 https://www.youtube.com/@toypanicxgamepanic
✆Whatsapp 👉🏻 https://tinyurl.com/7umz374a
💬Telegram 👉🏻 https://t.me/toypanic
🎥TikTok 👉🏻 https://www.tiktok.com/@toypanic.com
𝕏 👉🏻 https://twitter.com/ToyPanic_MY
Comment (0) Login to comment